Twilight Journey

Standard

I breath you
as I walk dark paths
warm honeysuckle breezes
clothe my bare skin
like no silk would dare to try

to the river I go
trailing fingers over rough pine bark
as I pass
they hum with my caress
and cicadas sing a wedding song
a promise of a happy marriage
Between the summer night
and my blue twilight dreams

I love the night
in all her exciting potential
so I follow the thrum of distant falls
ready for all uncertain gifts
be they good or bad
I will delight.

-LM Jones

One thought on “Twilight Journey

Leave a Reply

