Exploring Biltmore

Standard

Oh, mom! It looks like the clouds are on fire!”
A red sun falls over Carolina hills
As I watch joy cross my daughter’s face
I experience anew the sense of wonder expressed in crystal eyes

We explore gardens and halls of the vast Estate
Giggling as we imagine ball gowns and tea parties
She’s so like me as she sighs
“I wish we could go see what’s behind all the ropes!”

Like me, she has a curious soul
And a mind that’s open for any adventure
She can see the beauty in the details
Her heart is so tender….so unjaded

This little woman that I created, reminds me to live
Sure, there’ve been trials and pain endured
But when I look at her, I remember the little girl in me
Waiting to frolic and play and dream.
-LM Jones

2 thoughts on “Exploring Biltmore

Leave a Reply

