This One’s for You

Standard

This one is for my fellow late night prowlers
Searching for words that echo our own thoughts
Delighting when we find those words
That express what we ourselves feel
Yet can’t seem to convey in physical form

This one is for my fellow artists of the abstract
Yes, we write for ourselves don’t we?
Ah, but we can’t help the thrill…the possibility
Of being known…of being understood
And yet we are a contradiction as we cling to our mystery

This one is for my fellow excavationists
As we search for muses in all corners of this verse
And perhaps become the muse
Inspiring the art of another
Known but not too known

My hat is off to you my fellow artists
Daily you humble me
Daily you inspire me
I have found a home here amongst you
A place to be known…and for hiding too.
-LM Jones

3 thoughts on “This One’s for You

Leave a Reply

