Find Me (Postcards to Myself pt. 2)

Standard

Meet me on the bridge of red
Beside a castle named for crows
I’ll have a honeysuckle crown upon my head
And I’ve braided yours with rose

When you close your eyes
And open them again
Let’s set fire to the lies
Knowing nothing of sin

Meet me in the land of the rising sun
Find me laughing under pink trees
Seek me when you’re new life’s begun
I’ll be reclining, velvet petals under knees

This life was never fair
Here, we were not meant to be
Just promise you’ll meet me there
Under the cherry blossom tree.
-LM Jones
image

Leave a Reply

