You Darkness

Standard

Nothing Gold Can Stay

“You darkness, that I come from,
I love you more than all the fires
that fence in the world,”

Here I am
So open for you
Do you love my wounds?
The light belongs to the carefree
So I cloak myself in darkness
And the stars burn bright for me
The night is my lover
And oh, he loves me well
Tear the wraps
And I’ll let you see
Pull away flesh
Unlock my ribcage
And there it is
My heart lying bare
Just leave the thorn please
Its press reminds me to live
I’m afraid, at its removal
I’d do nothing but bleed
And drown the world
With this life it traps inside.
-LM Jones
(Quote: Rainer Maria Rilke)

View original post

3 thoughts on “You Darkness

Leave a Reply

