Heartlines

Standard

How beautiful your flaws are to me
Lovely, the scars cleaved by time
I will line your mistakes with gold, my love
No need to hide
I adore your golden threads
As they illuminate
What once lay shattered
Taste and savor the perfection
Of every moment
Don’t dwell in what was
Give no thought to what will be
One breath to the next is all we have
Not even that is a promise
And so our mended brokenness
Shall brightly glow
Come darling
Etch your own line of gold
Into the ivory of my skin
Add your own song
To the chorus of my sin.

-LM Jones

2 thoughts on “Heartlines

Leave a Reply

