Living Words

Standard

“Where have you been?”
You may ask
Well…
I’ve been living in books my dear
I’m thousands of pages deep
Try to find me if you dare
I’ll hide if you seek

The written words of others
It’s where I can hide
And sleep
My rest has always been found
Between the pages of a book
Every free moment
Hiding in a dressing room at work
Or in bed at night
Before the darkness pulls me to sleep

I devour words
And to other worlds transcend
Then I mourn the loss of my consumption
Every story has an end.
-LM Jones

Leave a Reply

